Scars

I’ve spent the last few days horribly ill in bed with nothing to do. Thankfully I’m getting better now. Not so thankfully I’ve had a lot of time to just think. I’ve been looking at my scars….I don’t know why….but the ones from my recent self harming are pretty bad and I just feel so disgusted and hate myself so much when I look at them. I also just get so scared that my parents are gonna see it and question me. I have NO idea what I would say. I’ve always brushed my scars off as little accidents, but these newer scars are more dominant and harder to brush off as nothing :s hopefully I’ll never have to deal with explaining them.

20130206-223117.jpg

10 thoughts on “Scars

  1. Tell your parents the truth I did n although it was difficult at first they will understand and lovely If you want to make yourself feel better you need to find a way to make your week as busy or occupied as you can because sitting dwelling on things isn’t going to help trust me I’ve been through it and look towards getting therapy cognitive behavioural therapy is good I’ve had it a little and it really helped I’m getting it properly soon through my doctor I think you should give it a look and see if you can get it too and see if there are any organisations in your area or support groups you can go to. I’ve been to mine only for a short period and omg I feel so different, I don’t feel so alone in dealing with mental health problems or gives you so much comfort to speak to people about it and they actually understand because they have been through it all, and you can always confide in me. 🙂 xxxxx

  2. Honesty is always the best cure. I remember the first time I told my husband, he couldn’t understand why I did it, but he was glad that I eventually found the courage to tell him. Like the scars, lies can be a constant reminder of our guilt. I hope you feel better soon. 🙂

  3. I have no experience in this, but I have scars as well. They aren’t visible to everyone who sees me but they are there. I can see and feel them and feel much the same about them as you do about yours. I hope that whatever was bothering you and making you feel pain is not affecting you as much anymore, because I like your little blog here and your positive energy is contagious. I hope you are healthy, well and safe both inside and out.

Leave a Reply

