Day in bed

Today hasn’t been a great day. Not in a self harm kind of way or anything, but a kinda day where I don’t have the energy to get out of bed and be productive. I’ve spent most of the day crawled up in bed. I haven’t even gone downstairs yet. I know I should get up and do something productive but I just can’t make myself, so for now bed and a book it is. I know I’ll have to get up when my brother and sister in law come round in a bit. At least that gives me motivation to get up and being social and do something.

I can’t let myself slip back into this routine of staying in bed feeling sorry for myself. Its not helping me in anyway. Tomorrow I’m determined to be up and out of the house for at least some of the day. As much as I ain’t feeling it, I need to force myself to do it, for my own good.

2 thoughts on “Day in bed

  1. yep. that’s where i’ve been for a couple days… bed or couch. perhaps to plan something awesome that involves collecting things from the outside world. could involve ice cream or chocolate. or both.

Leave a Reply

