The future

Where do you see yourself in say ten years time? I would love to say I would be happily married, maybe even with children. I would to think I would still be as close as I am now to my friends, especially my best friends. And I would to be really close to all my family. That would be in an ideal situation I guess.

Realistically I don’t even know how much, if any of this, will become true. I’m not sure if its the depression talking or not, but I honestly don’t think my future will turn out how I wish. The main reason I see for it not happening is my depression and how it makes me act and feel. I feel like I will push people away or people close to me will eventually give up on me and move on with they lives. I guess only time will tell…

2 thoughts on “The future

Leave a Reply

