How are you

What is the normal response to how are you? Most people would say they are okay or good I guess. But what is the meaning behind okay really? I guess it means something different to different people. I always respond with ok, not even thinking twice about it to be honest. It just seems like a reflex and doesn’t beg too many questions from others. If I was to say how I really felt, how I was struggling to get through each day, feeling like I’m constantly in a battle with myself, felt energy less, empty, emotional, lonely, unloved, like I am never good enough, how would that go down? How about if I was to say that sometimes I feel like I can’t remember how it feels to be truly happy anymore or I can’t remember the last I actually felt truly happy?

Nah I think I will just stick to my ‘I’m ok’

Leave a Reply

